Navigation: Select
Insight Gaming | Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Click Image to Enlarge
Insight Gaming | Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Availability: 11.11.2011
Fees: N/A

Skyrim retains the traditional open-world gameplay found in the Elder Scrolls series. The player is free to roam the land of Skyrim at will, either on-foot or on horseback. Within Skyrim lie five major cities, numerous smaller towns, expanses of wilderness and mountainous ranges. Each town and city has their own economy, which the player can manipulate or sabotage if they so choose. When visiting cities, the player can complete activities such as cooking, farming, woodcutting and mining, as well as accept jobs to earn money.

Any job which an NPC can perform can also be done by the player. The player levels up by raising skills. Eighteen skills are present in Skyrim, and the class system from Oblivion has been removed. Perks are skill-specific abilities, organized in a system of branching groups called "skill trees." Each rise in level allows for another perk to be picked. There are 280 perks, and leveling is now possible past level 50, but at a highly reduced rate. The on-screen heads-up display only appears when the player's health, stamina, or magicka are being depleted. Items and equipment layouts can be saved to a quick-access menu, and the pause-screen inventory menu is presented in a compass-style overlay; while in the inventory, the player can rotate and zoom in on acquired items

PreOrder Preview Comments
Live Help